This week’s inspiration source….

22 May

This was the only book my small local bookstore had and despite my hesitation bringing it home because it’s about Screen-writing, I have not put it down all week. So glad I found this!

Robert McKee – Story

Book Cover image via Amazon

5 Responses to “This week’s inspiration source….”

  1. Jilanne Hoffmann May 22, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    Clearly it was there on the shelf waiting for you, holding its breath in anticipation of you walking by. I’m surprised it didn’t fall at your feet so you would be forced to pick it up. :o)

    I often feel this way about books in bookstores. They find me, not the other way around. That’s why I prefer brick and mortar stores instead of the Internet when it comes to buying books.

    • What's it All About and Other Stories May 23, 2012 at 10:56 am #

      I do believe you are right! When I lived in NY I used to lose hours browsing books stores and finding little gems I would have never picked up online! I am almost half way through and I must say it has inspired me and given me the confidence not to be so scared of this structure business!! Thanks again Jilanne đŸ˜‰

    • mskatykins May 27, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

      I totally get where you’re coming from with this one! đŸ™‚ It was just meant to be. I don’t often go into a book shop with a specific title in mind. Instead, I love browsing and waiting for something to jump out at me. It’s also great that you’ve chosen one from a different genre of writing, it will be good for you to see things from a different angle and I’m glad it’s giving you lots of inspiration! đŸ™‚

  2. Ed Acker (@acker_ed) May 23, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    Can’t get better screenwriting inspiration that at http://www.clickok.co.uk/index4.html

Leave a Reply

