Tell Me About Yourself Award, Yahey!!

22 May

Last week, mid my worst writing week ever, the lovely MsKatyKins  nominated me for the ‘Tell me about Yourself  Award’. Now, MsKatyKins knows a thing or two about writing and not just one genre at that, she’s the type of lady who has cast a wide net over the sea of creative writing from the Scottish Outer Hebrides. I like this girls style!

When I started my blog in January 2012, I had no idea what to expect, no idea if anyone would read what I wrote or even be able to find it. Would I just be talking (and writing) into a room full of people who were also all talking (and writing)?

By my experience has been so different – I’ve found bloggers who have inspired me, bloggers who offered carefully thought out words of advise and words of encouragement. I like it here guys!!!

Thanks to everyone who has read my blogs are here are five things about me, followed by the five bloggers I would like to get to know better.

5 things about me:

1. I spent almost 4 years living in New York City and I still miss it terribly. It was a long time ago but I felt such an affinity with the place, that  I really hope some day I will be able to live there again.

2. My biggest food weakness is cheese. At one point I thought I was addicted and now have a self-imposed ban on myself with regards allowing it into my fridge. I cannot stop eating it once I start. My favorite is the unpasteurized French Camembert from Normandy. YUM!

3. I am hoping to start a Masters in Psychology next year, finances permitting.

4. I was once fluent in French and although I can still speak it now, I long for the days when I used to dream in the language.

5. I eat my ice-cream with a fork.

Bloggers I’d like to to get to know better:

Rocking Closet  – I love this lady’s ‘Song of the Day posts’, where she collates cool fashion pieces inspired from songs. I love her taste in music too!

Jilanne Hoffman – Jilanne has given me some very sound advice on approaches to the editing phase of my book – she knows her stuff!

Aphotic Ink – A very busy blogger who still finds time to write interesting (and very witty) posts about writing, books, movies and owww, ghosts!!

Rediscovering a Stolen Soul – I nominated this blogger before but I am inspired to nominate her again as I think she is as brave and honest that any person should aspire to be. Please check out her blog.

I only have 4 – I hope that’s not cheating!

Thanks again to MsKatyKins for the nomination and happy blogging 🙂

NMG.C

4 Responses to “Tell Me About Yourself Award, Yahey!!”

  1. rockingcloset May 22, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    wow! thank you so much!!!from the bottome of my heart! i am really glad you like the song posts! life without music ain’t worth living!

  2. mskatykins May 22, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    What an absolutely wonderful comment, thank you very much for your kind words! I am really looking forward to checking out these other blogs, they sound fab! 🙂

    Your cheese comment really amused me! My man is utterly obsessed with cheese… I think if I put on a ban he would disown me!

  3. robincoyle May 22, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    Ms. Katykins is one smart cookie! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

