Moi? The Versatile Blogger Award

1 Apr

I started blogging about 3 months ago to keep me motivated and creative while writing my first novel. In ways, I thought it would be like talking into an empty room, when everyone else was out in the garden having a party!  But it’s not – it’s so much greater than that. When I started to receive thoughtful comments on my posts, I was amazed at how much it motivated me to keep writing, keep blogging and get to the end of the plan I had set out for myself. Reading the motivational and supportive words from other bloggers has gone along way to helping me achieve the major milestone I set in early December – to have the first draft of my novel finished by 31st of March! Which I did,last night at 4.30am! And then what happened, I received a lovely note to say that I had been nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award!

Thank you so much to Lisa Pace Wegrzy for the nomination! I’m very proud to put this on my blog!

Schuks 🙂

And so, as per the rules here are 7 facts about me:

1. My name is Nicola and I live in Dublin, Ireland.

2. up until 5 months ago, I worked in the crazy global corporate marketing world

3. I am lucky that my closest friends are the people that I admire most in life

4. I have a vegetable juice and a berry smoothie every day

5. I am moving city in two weeks

6. My iphone screen is smashed since January

7.  My book is a fictional memoir based on my life

And here are my nominations – I only have ten, as I haven’t been doing this very long. But these are blogs I have been following that have filled me with inspiration. I am very glad to share the love!

 Diabetic Redemption

Welcome to Creality

Writers Write Daily

The Writing Life of Robin Coyle

Psychddouglas

Writers Block Busters

The Bard of Steel – Joe Pineda

A Detailed House

Stripped Canvas

Rediscovering a stolen Soul

Thanks again and Happy Blogging!

10 Responses to “Moi? The Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. lifewillcomeback April 1, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    Congratulations! I truly enjoy following your posts. And thank you for the nomination! It truly means so much to me.

    • What's it All About and Other Stories April 1, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

      Your welcome, I love the way you write and I see a lot of myself in it. This blogging is new to me too, I only started 3 months ago, but things like this make it worth while! Keep up the good work 🙂

  2. jessicaschaubbooks April 1, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    That is wonderful news! I truly respect the fact that you worked so hard to set a goal AND accomplished it. That sets you apart from 90% of the world’s population as a go-getter, dream-maker and all around awesome 🙂 Keep up the great work!

  3. Jilanne Hoffmann April 1, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    Congrats, Nicola! Sounds like you’re competing with global warming in the race to affect change; only in your case, change is good.

  4. Mars April 2, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    What great news, congratulations. I’m a newby in your blog but I am definitely swept off, I enjoy reading your posts and could not agree more how versatile you are! Deserving of this award. Cheers!

    • What's it All About and Other Stories April 3, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

      Hey there, thanks for your lovely comment. I only started a few months ago also but reading comments for other bloggers, like you, make it all worthwhile. Thanks again 🙂

  5. robincoyle April 3, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    Wow! Thank you so much for the nomination! You are so cool.

  6. Cyranette April 23, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    Looking forward to reading your novel/memoir. Thank you again for the nomination.

Leave a Reply

