I just had to scream – I hit 90,000 words on my first novel!

28 Mar

Image

13 Responses to “I just had to scream – I hit 90,000 words on my first novel!”

  1. What's it All About and Other Stories March 28, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

    Thanks guys, am very excited! First draft and some editing almost finished 🙂

  2. robincoyle March 28, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    Wow! That is an accomplishment!

    • What's it All About and Other Stories March 28, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      Thanks Robin, I am getting there slowly, but it’s all finally coming together, so I have a hectic few days ahead of me for sure! Lots of coffee 🙂

  3. Jennifer March 28, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Wahoo!!! Congrats 🙂

  4. Dennis Langley March 29, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    Outstanding!

    • What's it All About and Other Stories March 29, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

      Many thanks Dennis – found some interesting reading on your blog last night, especially about character building, got some good tips! I’ve actually also started a Fantasy Novella, kind of came to me in the middle of the night, but I’m enjoying it and completely different to what I am currently writing. Who are you favorite authors in that genre?

      Thanks again for your comment 🙂

      • Dennis Langley March 29, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

        Thank you.

        Welcome to the wonderful world of Fantasy. It does tend to come at you at odd times.

        For Urban Fantasy I like Jim Butcher, Patricia Briggs, and Kevin Hearne.

        For High Fantasy I would have to go with Mercedes Lackey, Elaine Cunningham, and Paul S Kemp.

        Good luck with the novella. Let me know how it goes.

        -Dennis

      • What's it All About and Other Stories March 29, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

        Dennis, thanks so much, was a bit lots in that genre, I have only ever ready Terry Pratchett – many moons ago. I’ll stick these authors on my Goodreads and get started!

        Thanks again
        Nicola 🙂

  5. Lisa Pace Wegrzyn March 30, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Congratulations!

  6. Lisa Pace Wegrzyn March 31, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Congratulations, I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. To claim go to http://lisaweg.wordpress.com/2012/03/31/the-versatile-blogger/

  7. Joe Pineda April 2, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    Congratulations on that milestone! It’s certainly a rush sprinting that far and realizing just how far you’ve gotten. Hope there’s not too much to go before that sweet finishing line.

Leave a Reply

